Floria 2010 this weekend!

This Sunday 18th July is the last day of the Floria Putrajaya Flower and Garden Festival 2010. I was there last year too.  I had a great time snapping pictures as it was the first time I made close-up and macro pictures, with the help of my good friend, Ripi, a first-class photog.

This year, I’m going in hard and fast (that sounds a bit wrong, but bear with me) and really practice my macro photography skills. Here’s what I’m taking with me:

  1. Canon EF-S USM 60mm macro lens & the accompanying 52mm petal-shaped lens hood
  2. Canon 75-300mm zoom lens & the accompanying 58mm petal-shaped lens hood
  3. Canon EF-S 10-22mm ultra wide angle lens
  4. Hoya circular polarizing filter & ND filter
  5. My tripod
  6. My James of course – my Canon 500D

This time I’m going to approach Floria differently. I’m going to pace myself. I’m going to take in everything I see. I’m going to make pictures of not just the flowers, but also of the people experiencing the festival. I’m going to use whatever I can, even backlighting, in order to capture the festive atmosphere. Above all, I’m going to have fun.

There will be international landscape designers showcasing their stuff this year. Lots of great stuff. I do urge everyone to catch it. I’ll be there on Sunday! 🙂

A great read on the festival from one of my favorite travel blogs, Malaysia Asia http://blog.malaysia-asia.my/2010/07/floria-putrajaya-flower-and-garden.html You can also connect with David on Twitter at @MalaysiaAsia. See you this weekend!

2 thoughts on “Floria 2010 this weekend!

  1. Pingback: what breed is the dog from pirates of the carribean 3?

  2. Pingback: Your Garden

What say you?

