Let’s welcome The Brainstormer!

Many days I use my lunch hour to discover cool tools that’d help me generate ideas and organize my thoughts better. Sometimes I hit a jackpot and descover more than 1 cool tool or places. This time it’s moleskinerie http://www.moleskinerie.com a blog dedicated to moleskine, journaling, and other adventures. The other thing is The Brainstormer. Andrew Bosely, The Brainstormer’s creator, wrote an email to moleskinerie:

“I recently finished building a creative tool for writers and artists called the Brainstormer.  It started as a list of words in the back of my first Moleskine, but has since transformed into a free online tool and an upgraded, customizable iphone app.  It’s indispensable to me as a concept artist, illustrator, and amateur writer.  I know it would be a perfect fit for most creative Moleskine users.” You can read the moleskinerie post here.

The Brainstormer is super cool. The idea was to randomly rotate the wheel to get a combination of an object or person with an adjective or a style. I rotated the wheel and got “madness-damned-greenhouse” and already a few sentences come to mind to describe, for instance, a mother’s madness to have to take care of the plants in the damned greenhouse while her gardening-enthusiast husband was away on an emergency / secret trip. Just for shits and giggles, sure – but writing down those ideas helped keep me sharp and THINKING.

This brainstormer also works for illustrators because it’s basically about describing the picture you see in your mind with words or with drawings. So, what are you waiting for? Head over to http://andrewbosley.com/the-brainstormer.html and storm that brain. Enjoy!

What say you?

