The sign

Earlier today, I accompanied my friend to check out a flea market in PJ. When we arrived at Millenium Square, the flea market was just warming up.  I saw the iheartmalaysia gang and even played a game of Batu Seremban after a late lunch. While browsing other stalls, I came across a lovely chiffon top for 5 RM. Aha – a real flea market price! My friend and I ended up getting a few items from that rack. As we put our stuff away, the stall owner took a trinket from a basket & gave it to me as a gift for buying more than one item.  She put it in my hand as I smiled my thanks. When I looked down I saw them; the sweetest pair of butterfly earrings.

You see, I’ve just reconnected with my purpose. It may sound corny, but there’s no other way for me to explain it. I’m finally clear on what is it that I give a sh*t about. I now know how to start using my space to share ideas on how we can get things done while plugging in and discovering our creative muse. So two days ago, I re-published this blog. It’s my cocoon for ideas (yours, mine, whoever’s) to grow, get tweaked & get tested before they emerge free as flower petals with wings.

Coincidence? In Kung Fu Panda, Master Oogway told Master Shifu that there are no coincidences (actually, he said “There are no accidents.”) I decided that me being gifted these butterflies was not an accident either.  It’s a sign for me to do all I can to create the environment that nurtures ideas to become great stuff for people to experience. For now, I will leave you with what Paulo Coelho wrote in his Manual of a Warrior of Light:

“Then, accepting the help of God and of God’s signs, he allows his personal legend to guide him toward the tasks that life has reserved for him.”

As for my lovely earrings, I put them on immediately. I just took them off for a short while to make the picture you see in this post. Yes, I’m still smiling.

2 thoughts on “The sign

  1. 🙂 I understand what this sign means 🙂 It is as I like to say “fortuitous” 🙂 It is those light bulb moments that help with the clarity of purpose. don’t you think? 🙂

What say you?

